Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

City and Fresh Water Fill

I'm new to RVing and just bought an Imagine 2018. When I got to the park, the water selector was still on fresh fill from the dealer and I connected the city water and turned it on. Started to finish setting up trailer when my son said water was coming out of the bottom of the trailer. I realized that I'd forgot to change the selector to city water. Turned the water off, changed the selector knob and turned the water back on. The water seemed to drain for a few minutes then stopped and water pressure seemed good. Just wondering if I could have damaged anything by not having the selector switch correct. Where does the water go when the city water fill is connected, but the selector switch is on fresh water???

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fresh Water fills the internal tank with fresh water. City water is used if you are going to remain connected to an external water source. All you did was fill the freshwater tank to capacity and then some.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    2015 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
    2018 Imagine 2150RB
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That seems reasonable but if that is the case why is there a fresh water fill on the other side of the trailer. Does the fresh water have an overflow?

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    One thing to remember is they recommend not turning the switches if there is pressure in the system.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)