Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Satellite

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Satellite

I just bought a 312BHTS reflection travel trailer, I will be using it for full time while I work out of town. I am new to rving. What are my options for television while I am on the road? I have always just stayed at hotels while I am working. I seen some satellite options but not sure which does what as their price differs quite a bit.

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You options are like this.

1st: Dish or DirecTV: Many opinions here on this forum, pro and con, on either system.
    2nd: Automatic dish mounted on roof (expensive) or smaller automatic dish that you located on ground near RV (less expensive), and manually aim dish on tripod near RV (cheapest).

Either way you will have to get subscription and equipment.

Maybe you should start out locating at a campground that offers cable and use your over-the-air antenna along with the cable. Then when you see others that are using satellite, talk to them. Due some searches here on this forum for satellites. You will learn a lot.

Welcome to the forum.
    2018 Momentum 376TH
    2016 RAM 3500 Dually

Mentioned
    189 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you used the search function on the forum? There are many threads and posts on this topic.

Rob
    U.S. Army Retired
    2012 F350 DRW CC LB Lariat PS 6.7
    2020 Solitude 310GK-R, MORryde IS, disc brakes,
    Sailun LRG tires, solar, DP windows, W/D
    (Previously in a Reflection 337RLS)
    Full time since 08/2015

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here are some sites that may help you.

If you're going to be stationary you could call Directv or Dish and see if they will come out and setup the dish for you. Unless you go with an automatic satellite option.

https://www.reviews.org/internet-ser...d-tv-antennas/

http://www.winegard.com/mobile?q=mobile