User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Empty or full fresh water tank?

I’m new to the full timer club but had a quick question that I can’t seem to find an answer for. Should I keep my fresh water tank full or empty? I’m connected to city water but see that my fresh water tank is full from the dealer.🤔. Thanks in advance!

Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by USMCHappyCamper View Post
    I’m new to the full timer club but had a quick question that I can’t seem to find an answer for. Should I keep my fresh water tank full or empty? I’m connected to city water but see that my fresh water tank is full from the dealer.��. Thanks in advance!
    We usually put a little in our fresh water tank (maybe 1/4-1/3 full), even if we're headed to a full hookup site. You never know if you'll wind up not making it all the way to where you think you are that night. Have you sanitized your tank? It's a good idea, if you haven't.

When headed for boondocking, we fill up just before we get where we're going.

2017 Reflection 26RL "Mili"
    2016 Ford F250 Extended Cab Gas Engine "Buck" (the truck)

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Although we are not fulltimers, our rationale still applies. We keep our fresh water tank full when we camp. Reason is, twice now in the years we've been RV'ing the campground has lost water. Once at a campground near Jacumba CA, the well pump went bad and it took 3 days to get fixed. Another time at a different campground there was a water main break and we were without water for 2 days. At least with the fresh water tank full, we had water. We then feed off the tank for a day or so before we head home, so we aren't traveling with full tanks. Prepare for the worst and hope for the best.

John
    2018 Silverado LTZ 3500HD CC LB 4X4 DRW Duramax/Allison
    2019 Momentum 381M w/Full Body Paint