Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dump Valve

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dump Valve

On my 2015 Reflection 313, the grey water seems to go straight through (tank not holding it). I am new to RV'ing so excuse the dumb question, but is there anything else other than pushing the grey handle all the way in? I tried to pull it out and push back in and it seems to work (it doesn't feel loose, like something is broken), however the water doesn't stay in the grey tank, it goes out through the sewer outlet. Am I doing anything wrong here, or there's something broken somewhere?
    Thanks.

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How many grey tanks do you have? If more than one, then you likely have a second handle. I have one by the dump pipe and a second in my convenience center.
    Steve & Sue (pups:Sky & Sierra) Gardnerville, Nv
    2017 Refelection 297RSTS
    2017 Ford 350 CC 4x4 Lariat Superduty 6.7, Long Bed

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve7 View Post
    How many grey tanks do you have? If more than one, then you likely have a second handle. I have one by the dump pipe and a second in my convenience center.
    The gauge panel shows two so I would say there are two grey water tanks. I only checked the grey valve on the Kantleak panel up front. So you are saying there's another one by the dump pipe? I don't remember seeing one but I'll double check tomorrow as it is late night already.

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by steaua1986 View Post
    The gauge panel shows two so I would say there are two grey water tanks. I only checked the grey valve on the Kantleak panel up front. So you are saying there's another one by the dump pipe? I don't remember seeing one but I'll double check tomorrow as it is late night already.