User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Our "Floating RV"

I have referenced in a few different threads that our "other RV" is a boat. With a question in a recent discussion that wandered off topic about old engines and this new forum section about hobbies . . . I thought I would tell the story of my hobby, which is our first "RV”. This story goes back 25 years and is the restoration of a (now) 46 year old boat that was the floating RV for Cate & I and where we and our four boys spent every summer. Once the boys had grown and gone their own ways and Cate & I retired, the transition to a land based RV was easy. We are very used to living in this size space and I have lots of experience with the plumbing, electrical and mechanical things that are surprisingly common between boats and RVs. We still have the boat for summers in Canada and our Reflection is for winters in Florida.

Rob
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Our Floating RV.pdf  
    Cate & Rob
    2015 Reflection 303RLS

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Very neat water rv. My wife would love something like that.

Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Very nice! A lot of hard work!
    Jim (& Sharon)
    2015 GD Momentum 385TH - SOLD
    For Sale - 2015 Ford F-350 DRW 4x4 Lariat w/ AirLift bags, Titan 65 gal. OEM replacement fuel tank.
    The toy:
    2017 RZR XP 1000 EPS SE

Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Absolutely beautiful Rob!

As a vintage auto restorer I can appreciate how much time, research, effort, patience and attention to detail you have put into it. It touches both of my passions, vintage vehicle restorations and being on the water.
    Steve & Tami Cass - Escapee's, FMCA Members, Texas Fulltimers Since July 2020
    2019 Solitude 3350RL S-Class, 2018 Ram 3500 DRW, Laramie Longhorn, B&W Companion, Texas Class A Non-CDL Drivers License