User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Rving. First winter. please help me lol

We have a 2019 381m. Just arrived in New Jersey 3 days ago. Still waiting on heated water hose to arrive.
    So, we have been filling up the fresh water tank. Using the water tank heater. and Also gas heat.
    we noticed today when going outside to fill the tank up that we have water dripping from the
    fresh water tank. I'm very new to this. im not sure what the correct name is but its where the water comes
    out when pulling the valve to empty it. if anyone could possibly give me any advice as to what is wrong I would
    greatly appreciate it! thank you!!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_1065.jpg  

Big Traveler
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome. That is the fresh water “dump” valve. That is how you empty the fresh water tank. It is just an exit port attached directly on the tank itself. Is the valve handle fully seated? We can’t tell from the pic. If not push it in. You should “feel” it seat. If it is in then you just don’t have a good seal. Could be a bit of dirt on the gasket, etc. if it is not leaking much ( read just dripping) and not effecting your camping experience using the water tank, don’t worry about it. It goes no where but out to the ground.

Jim.
    2017 F350 Bronze Fire XLT short bed SuperCab, SRW power stroke Diesel, 3.31 rear end, 18" AT tires
    Demco hijacker autoslide hitch
    2018 303RLS VIN#: 573FR3329J3313328. Built 4/2017. Dual AC's, freestanding table/chairs
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I would not mess with it now. Looks like a small drip leak. Wait till the weather gets warmer to try to get the valve to seal properly.
    2018 Momentum 376TH
    2016 RAM 3500 Dually

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thank you so much for all your help!

Site Sponsor