User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2017 300GK versus 310GK

Hi all!

Hopefully, this is the correct forum to post this in. If not, please excuse my ignorance, as I am new to the GDO group. Heck, I'm not even a GDO yet. But that also gets at the crux of the matter. My wife are in the market for a 5th wheel RV, having previously owned several bumper tows and a truck camper. We've narrowed down our choice to either a 2017 300GKor 2017 310 GK. Very similar layout but for the obvious change in the living room seating arrangement. But that's also why this is not an easy decision. Given our current experience with a rig that's 12'-6" tall, I'd probably prefer the slightly lower 300GK over the 310. But then again, I don't know what the additional height of the 310 provides for. In all your real-world experiences, are there any pros and cons of one over the other that a prospective buyer ought to know about? Weight is not an issue, as I own a 2012 F-450 already.

Thanks a bunch! Hopefully, I'll be able to contribute to this forum as a GDO before too long!!

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    According to the specs I saw height is almost the same. I personally don't care for the rear entertainment. I prefer being seated across from the tv. The coat closet in the 300 is a plus. Also if the specs I saw are correct the 310 has larger tanks.
    Vickie & Charlie
    2019 310GK-R
    2020 RAM Longhorn DRW Cummins /Aisin

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by cfowler55 View Post
    According to the specs I saw height is almost the same. I personally don't care for the rear entertainment. I prefer being seated across from the tv. The coat closet in the 300 is a plus. Also if the specs I saw are correct the 310 has larger tanks.