User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

OK to run fireplace overnight?

I'm new to a fireplace in an RV and so far we have been boondocking or not needing the heat in our 310GK. I have tested the fireplace and it does turn off when it reaches thermostat settings. Is it ok to run all night as a primary heat source in cool (not freezing) weather?
    Jeff and Jen
    2016 F250 CC Lariat 4x4 6.7L, Firestone Airbags, Pullrite Superglide
    2017 Solitude 310GK, a little solar, a little lithium, disc brakes and a few suspension mods

Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety. - Ben Franklin

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For the most part we never turn ours off for the entire winter, you should be fine.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We run ours overnight and leave it on during the day as well. No problems doing that.
    2022 Reflection150 226RK
    2022 F150 Powerboost hybrid with 3.5L Ecoboost

Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JColeman View Post
    I'm new to a fireplace in an RV and so far we have been boondocking or not needing the heat in our 310GK. I have tested the fireplace and it does turn off when it reaches thermostat settings. Is it ok to run all night as a primary heat source in cool (not freezing) weather?
    Hi Jeff,

There have been some questions about the safety of the electric fireplaces. See this thread . . . particularly post 14. https://www.mygrandrv.com/fo...803#post203803 We have gone back to running our fireplace overnight . . . but, we turn it off whenever we leave the trailer.

Rob
    Cate & Rob
    2015 Reflection 303RLS

Mentioned
    27 Post(s)