Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Good Sam /RV club ?

I'm new to the RV lifestyle and I was wondering if people are using Good Sam club or any other club, which offers similar benefits. Do you find this helpful? Do you use them for roadside assistance? If you used roadside assistance was it good? I'd imagine they dispatch a local company for towing or to service your battery, etc. In general do you find it beneficial and worth the cost?

Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by luke79 View Post
    I'm new to the RV lifestyle and I was wondering if people are using Good Sam club or any other club, which offers similar benefits. Do you find this helpful? Do you use them for roadside assistance? If you used roadside assistance was it good? I'd imagine they dispatch a local company for towing or to service your battery, etc. In general do you find it beneficial and worth the cost?
    We belong to Good Sam. We get discounts at some RV parks, and we've joined a regional chapter that does a group campout every other month. We have roadside assistance with then, but haven't had to use it (hopefully never).

2017 Reflection 26RL "Mili"
    2016 Ford F250 Extended Cab Gas Engine "Buck" (the truck)

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Angry

At one time we were with GS and had the roadside assistance. Found FMCA membership with roadside included a better value.

Also, I am not a fan of anyone hitting my credit cards several times a year "just to be sure" they can charge my renewal. See rant at linked thread https://www.mygrandrv.com/fo...before-renewal
    Jeff and Mary
    2017 2600RB
    2022 F250 Lariat CC 6.7 w/ Max Tow
    Round Rock, (Donut Capital of Texas) <><

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)