User Tag List

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

28BH Solar / Inverter Install

I thought I would post my solar / inverter install on our Reflection 28BH as I am in the middle of the process. I have been researching this for a few months and finally purchased everything a couple weeks ago. I find it very helpful when others post installs/mods so thought I would try and do the same. Almost everything was purchased through AM Solar except for the solar panels and mounts. These were purchased through Brian Boones Got Solar site because they are 200watts and saved a small amount of money. I had been looking for a local installer but could not find anyone. AM Solar has been doing installs for a long time, has a great reputation and has been very responsive with any questions I have had. Plus, they sell everything as a kit which makes it easy. Here is what I am installing.

Victron 150/100 charger kit (everything in kit except for panels and mounts)
    https://amsolar.com/rv-complete-solar-systems/99-vt100

Victron 50A Multiplus 3000 watt inverter with Smart ATS (full pass through so I do not need a subpanel!!!)
    https://amsolar.com/rv-inverters-chargers/99-vt3050kit

Battleborn 100Ah battery and monitor kit
    https://amsolar.com/rv-lithium-batte.../40-libbbmv100

Battleborn 100Ah expansion kit (3 - so that I have a total of 400Ah of batteries)
    https://amsolar.com/rv-lithium-battery-banks/94vs-bb100

One item I will note is that at first glance it seemed more expensive than other vendors. However, they sell everything as a kit and provide all of the necessary wires, lugs, etc. and it is nicely organized. When I started pricing separately it was a small amount of money I would save. I also didn't mind paying a little more to have a professional installer that can "Hold my Hand" through the process and answer any questions.