User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Blank Tank Flush

I'm new to RVing and picking up a GD 303RLS next week. I have been reading and searching this site for a couple of years and have learned a lot. I was at the dealer today and had lot's of questions. One thing were were talking about was water hoses for city water and for the black tank flush. I have seen on here where 2 different hose are recommended to prevent contamination of the city water hose. The dealer said this was not necessary as the black tank connection had a built in backflow preventer and I could just move the city water hose to the black tank flush. Is this correct. If not do I use 2 hoses with a Y connector with shutoffs at the campground spigot. What's the best way to set this up? Thanks!

Long Hauler
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by HighFive View Post
    I'm new to RVing and picking up a GD 303RLS next week. I have been reading and searching this site for a couple of years and have learned a lot. I was at the dealer today and had lot's of questions. One thing were were talking about was water hoses for city water and for the black tank flush. I have seen on here where 2 different hose are recommended to prevent contamination of the city water hose. The dealer said this was not necessary as the black tank connection had a built in backflow preventer and I could just move the city water hose to the black tank flush. Is this correct. If not do I use 2 hoses with a Y connector with shutoffs at the campground spigot. What's the best way to set this up? Thanks!
    Reading and searching on here for a couple of years, that's terrible (just kidding).
    Welcome to the group.