User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2019 - 2800BH rear heat issue

I am new to RV ownership and am generally pleased with the unit. However.... the length of the heating duct from the kitchen to rear of unit makes for very poor heat distribution. I have spoken with GD and their suggestions not helpful. Anyone out there solve this problem ( besides space heater )?

Long Hauler
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You may want to check the registers where the heat should come out. Sometimes these are not hooked up correctly. Also if you have access to the back of the furnace you make check there as well.
    There have been many that have had problems like this and after searching they usually find some kind of problem that needs fixed.

Brian

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you Brian. We had General RV go over all the connections and included GD in the process. We are thinking about blocking the ducts into the bedroom and force the heat to the rear of the unit. The bedroom gets too hot and the thermostat is near the door to the bedroom so the heat shuts off. Used an electric space heater for the trip last week...but without hookups we're out of luck. Otherwise the 2800 is great for family camping. love the floorplan.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi there!
    New to RVing as well. This is my first my first post. Came here to ask the same question about our brand new 2400bh. Hot in the bedroom but not as much toward the bunks. The bathroom seems like it has a heat vent but no air comes out & it’s freezing. YNewman, did you ever try blocking the heat vent or have any other advice?
    Thanks!

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)